War!

eve battle
o/
War! The corp received its first war declaration over the weekend, and the war began Monday. I’ll do a longer write-up about all the fun later in the week, when it’s not as strategically relevant. But I wanted to briefly talk about it, so you’re not confused as I mention it in other posts between now and then.

If you recall from this post, this past weekend I did a trading roam throughout empire space. What I didn’t mention in that article is that as I went from system to system, I dropped short recruitment messages in local any time I hit a system with a decent population.

This was kind of a “take the message to the people” recruitment strategy prior to posting recruitment on the forums and reddit.

I pretty much expected that it would invite a wardec. Ironically, out of the dozens of local posts I dropped, including in low-sec systems, it was the very last advert that I dropped in our home system local at the very end of my trading roam on Sunday that drew the wardec. A corporation who used to be based in our area about a year ago had decided to move back. They thought it would be fun to wardec us, as we no doubt looked like a weak, inviting target.

They were pretty excited about it at first, scouting our POS on Sunday night. But they haven’t seemed as excited about it since I brought in an alliance as a war ally. Fun times. More to tell. Keep an eye on the blog for upcoming posts about how the war plays out.

And don’t forget, Kaede Industries is Recruiting!
o7

Leave a Reply

